Penis Size Does Matter To Women

Published Abril 10, 2013 by putrizk

The eternal question of whether penis size matters to women has been probed by a team of international scientists who reported on Monday that yes, ladies do find larger men more attractive.

What’s more, prehistoric women who could see the sex organs of their scantily clad male counterparts may have helped influence the evolution of larger genitals in men by choosing to mate with partners who were bigger.

Researchers said they decided to tackle the topic because past studies had offered conflicting answers, and may have been sullied by asking the women too directly.

“Since penis size is a sensitive subject, it’s hard to determine whether females lied or ‘self-deceived’ in their responses,” lead author Brian Mautz, a postdoctoral researcher in evolution and sexual selection at the University of Ottawa, told AFP via email.

So they embarked on a new type of study, using computer-generated images of generic male figures with varying heights, body shapes and flaccid penis lengths.

A sample of 105 Australian women were asked to view 53 of these life-sized robot-like pictures, which rotated so they were visible at different angles.

The women — all heterosexual — were not told they were participating in a study about penis size. They were simply asked to rate the figures according to sexual attractiveness. Their answers were collected anonymously.

Researchers found that women rated tall men with long penises as the most attractive.

The women also tended to gaze longer at the larger men. But not too long — each rating was made in about three seconds.

But how big is best? On that question, researchers were, er, stumped.

“We didn’t find an ideal (i.e. ‘most attractive’) penis size or height,” Mautz explained.

“The attractiveness scores were still increasing at the largest values for these traits.”

The findings were published in a peer-reviewed scientific journal in the United States, called the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS).

The results “directly contradict claims that penis size is unimportant to most females,” and also hint at why human males tend to have relatively larger genitalia when compared to other primates, the study said.

“Our results show that female mate choice could have played a role in the evolution of the relatively large human male penis,” the authors wrote.

“Before clothing, the nonretractable human penis would have been conspicuous to potential mates.”

The study did not get into the racial background of men and whether that may affect penis size, but it did document the ethnicity and age of the women it was studying for hints about whether penis size mattered.

More than 70 percent of the women were of European origin, 20 percent were Asian and seven percent were from elsewhere. Their average age was 26.

49 comments on “Penis Size Does Matter To Women

  • I came to your “Penis Size Does Matter To Women | Putrizk&” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  • What i don’t understood is actually how you’re now not actually much more neatly-favored than you may be now. You’re very intelligent. You know thus considerably in terms of this topic, produced me personally consider it from numerous various angles. Its like women and men are not interested unless it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. All the time care for it up!

  • Hello. Self-same cool blog!! Man .. First-rate .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web place and obtain the feeds also…I’m pleased to attain frequent helpful data here in the send. Thanks for sharing.

  • Aw, this was a extremely nice post. In idea I’d like to write like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a superb article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to get one thing done.

  • Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  • Can I just say what a relief to seek out someone who actually is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know the best way to carry a difficulty to mild and make it important. More people must read this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant consider youre no more popular since you positively have the gift.

  • An attention-grabbing discussion is value comment. I feel that you must write more on this topic, it won’t be a taboo topic however usually people are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  • I such as this website greatly, Its a really nice destination for a read and also incur info. As towards having lovely workshops, studios, etc., one produces best in a very cellar on the rainy evening. by Van Wyck Brooks. Come check out my site I do think you will love it!

  • Hmm it appears as though your web site ate my personal first comment (it turned out super extended) so i guess I will just sum it up what We submitted and also say, I’m carefully enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger nevertheless I’m still a new comer to everything. Do you might have any ideas for novice blog writers? I’d really enjoy it.

  • You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be really one thing that I believe I might never understand. It seems too complex and extremely huge for me. I am having a look forward on your subsequent put up, I will try to get the grasp of it!

  • This procedure comes from the painstaking job of picking out most probable keywords people from all over the world use in search of corresponding services. SEO Elite comes with a guide that is written for absolute beginners but it also covers things that only the most advanced search engine optimizers know. Being good at providing relevant results is what has made Google the world’s top-rated search engine.

  • obviously like your web-site however you need to test the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I will definitely come back again.

  • The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  • Great post! I?m simply beginning out in group management/advertising media and making an attempt to learn how to do it effectively – resources like this article are extremely helpful. As our firm is predicated in the US, it?s all a bit new to us. The instance above is something that I worry about as properly, methods to present your personal real enthusiasm and share the truth that your product is helpful in that case

  • Nice post! I?m simply beginning out in neighborhood management/marketing media and trying to learn to do it well – resources like this article are extremely helpful. As our company is predicated in the US, it?s all a bit new to us. The instance above is one thing that I fear about as well, how to show your individual genuine enthusiasm and share the fact that your product is beneficial in that case

  • Woah! I’m truly loving the actual template/theme on this blog. It’s straightforward, yet powerful. A lot of times it is quite hard to have that perfect balance among usability and also appearance. I should say you have done the awesome job with this particular. In add-on, the website loads super fast for me personally on Opera. Excellent Blog!

  • Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  • Thanks, I have recently been searching for info about this topic for ages and yours is the best I’ve discovered till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive about the supply?

  • Mag-iwan ng Tugon

